This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Cub carb rebuild...

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
tractorfan1
10+ Years
10+ Years

Cub carb rebuild...

Postby tractorfan1 » Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:12 pm

I bought a carb kit for my 48 cub, Im no mechanic so I would like to know how involved it is to clean and rebuild the carb, or should I have a mechanic look at it?
Brett (aka Tractorfan1)
http://tractorfan1.tripod.com
1947 Cub, 1948 Cub, 1948 H, 1952 Super M, 1966 806, 1983 Cub Cadet 182, 1974 Cub Cadet 76. Looking for a 1206!!!

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Ron L
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 18603
Tractors Owned: 1948 Cub
1955 Cub

Postby Ron L » Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:23 pm

You may be able to find something here (click on it) .............
http://www.cleancomputes.com/Cub/Mainte ... echniques/ Then click on "Lurker Carl's Carb Fixes" .... :)
Last edited by Ron L on Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Ron

Bigdog
Team Cub Mentor
Team Cub Mentor
Zip Code: 43113
Circle of Safety: Y

Postby Bigdog » Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:25 pm

Hopefully this link will work:

http://makeashorterlink.com/?J16342D9C
Bigdog
If you can't fix it with a hammer, you've got an electrical problem.

My wife says I don't listen to her. - - - - - - - - Or something like that!

http://www.cubtug.com

Ron L
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 18603
Tractors Owned: 1948 Cub
1955 Cub

Postby Ron L » Thu Feb 09, 2006 6:28 pm

Thanks, BD ... :cry:
Ron

allenlook
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: 12020

Carbs