This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

'48 Cub Project: When did the Fast hitch become available?

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
F-I-T
10+ Years
10+ Years

'48 Cub Project: When did the Fast hitch become available?

Postby F-I-T » Wed Jul 21, 2004 1:03 pm

Hello:

"Lazarus" is a '48 and has a single point "Fast hitch" installed. I'm still learning slowly about the history of the Cub series, so I was wondering when the Fast hitch was made available? Would this one be a post factory add-on or could it be ordered with the tractor at time of build? Was that a popular option to install at a later time? I imagine it was like adding a three point to many other brands in the day.

Frank-in-Tallahassee
'56 JD 70D // '90 JD 855 // '50 Case VAC // '48 IHC Cub "Boo-Boo" // '41 JD "H"
http://www.fboerger.com
F-I-T's webpage.....ALWAYS under construction !!!

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Bigdog
Team Cub Mentor
Team Cub Mentor
Zip Code: 43113
Circle of Safety: Y

Postby Bigdog » Wed Jul 21, 2004 2:10 pm

Don't know for absolute sure but the IH line came out with fast hitch with number series tractors in 1955. I would guess the cub would have had it at the same time.
Bigdog
If you can't fix it with a hammer, you've got an electrical problem.

My wife says I don't listen to her. - - - - - - - - Or something like that!

http://www.cubtug.com

Jim Hudson
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 28001

Postby Jim Hudson » Wed Jul 21, 2004 8:37 pm