This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Rookie Questions

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Wild Willie
10+ Years
10+ Years

Rookie Questions

Postby Wild Willie » Mon Aug 02, 2004 9:46 pm

Howdy, All:
I'm a tractor rookie, and have just bought a "mini" farm. A small tractor seems to be a good idea (to me, not my wife), as there are a number of projects ahead of me. I came across this great Cub site and hope you guys will bear with me as I ask dumb questions...
For example, what can I do with a Cub? I need to clear underbrush from a wooded area, pull some logs out, bushhog, mow, and auger fence post holes. I also want to work a small garden next spring (1/4-1/2 acre), and may need to do some light grading. So, my question is, what are the approximate limits of the Cub's capabilities as compared to a larger tractor or a newer "compact" tractor? Does the Cub take a hydraulic lift, and can it handle a front-end loader?
I found a rebuilt '52 Cub with 3-4 implements - owner wants 4 grand. seems a bit high - what do you guys think?
Thanks!!!
Bill :D

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Rudi
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: E1A7J3
Skype Name: R.H. "Rudi" Saueracker, SSM
Tractors Owned: 1947 Cub "Granny"
1948 Cub "Ellie-Mae"
1968 Cub Lo-Boy
Dad's Putt-Putt
IH 129 CC
McCormick 100 Manure Spreader
McCormick 100-H Manure Spreader
Post Hole Digger
M-H #1 Potato Digger
Circle of Safety: Y
Twitter ID: Rudi Saueracker, SSM

Postby Rudi » Mon Aug 02, 2004 10:10 pm

Bill: