What to bring to Cubarama?

Mon Sep 13, 2004 9:41 pm

I am trying to decide what to bring to the Cubarama. I can bring 4 or more Cubs and some implements. Many of you have seen some of my stuff, What do you think?
Restored tractors or unrestored? I will bring the Industrial Cub for Jim Becker for the races. The tractor has to hold on to it's title. :-)
I thought of bringing an early French built Cub, 801st one built. Leon will have his French Super Cubs so no need to duplicate.
Should I bring a bunch of fast hitch implements?

Any ideas on other things people should bring.

Mike

Wed Sep 15, 2004 4:50 pm

HI Mike

I like the High Crop Cub and I think you have one. I would like to see it. I have a '57 High Crop that my wife calls the Cub on steroids.

Bring your fasthitch stuff too if possible. I can't bring anything this year because I'm still a BD trainee. He says I can only bring an empty trailer :roll: :roll: :roll:

Cub on Steroids 8) 8) 8) 8) 8)

Mike

Wed Sep 15, 2004 8:35 pm

Restored vs. unrestored is an easy decision around here, only one choice. What I told Jamie was that I would bring a Lo-Boy with an L-22 mower, plus a Cadet.

I may throw on a one-point Armor blade. Have another possibility or two. I'm trying to think of things that weren't there last year. I'll need something to talk about.

Wed Sep 15, 2004 10:04 pm

Guess I'll bring the rear scoop and flail mower. Not that I particullarly want to show them off, but I'm still using them and didn't want to change to other attachments and back again.

Thu Sep 16, 2004 8:47 am

Hey Mike! Bring one of them junky IH trucks! :D :D :D :wink: :wink:

My, my, my......

Thu Sep 16, 2004 1:40 pm

That is one beautiful cub high crop. You can definitely see the difference in the rear wheels as opposed to the "regular" cub rear wheels. Thanks for posting such a fine machine. No small wonder these gents are so fond of these tractors.

Rick :D

Thu Sep 16, 2004 3:56 pm

Mike: