This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

White Foam

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
adamsch
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 53805
Tractors Owned: 1963 Cub Low Boy (Hogan)

White Foam

Postby adamsch » Tue Feb 05, 2013 9:58 pm

Hello all,

I have a question for you master mechanics out there! Tonight when I finished plowing snow I went to check my oil and I noticed a small amount of foam on the upper part of the oil dipstick on my 63 Cub LowBoy. The foam was only on the upper part of the dipstick and I did not notice any on the lower end. Under the cap there was also a little white foam. I am hoping that it is not a headgasket but I thought I would get some second opinions!! My antifreeze level has stayed fairly level. I do loose a little antifreeze every know and then because I have a couple small holes in my radiator cap and when it is cold I see a little steam come out of the holes. Any tips, pointers, or words of wisdon would be appreciated!!

Thanks....

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Eugene
Team Cub Mentor
Team Cub Mentor
Zip Code: 65051
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: White Foam

Postby Eugene » Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:04 pm

Condensation. Get the engine completely warm. Might have to cover part of the radiator. Let engine run, once warm, for 30 minutes. This will remove the moisture.
I have an excuse. CRS.

John *.?-!.* cub owner
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: 63664
Tractors Owned: 47, 48, 49 cub plus Wagner loader & other attachments. 41 Farmall H.

Postby John *.?-!.* cub owner » Tue Feb 05, 2013 10:12 pm