This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

What is helicoiling?

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Donegal Cub
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 00000

What is helicoiling?

Postby Donegal Cub » Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:52 am

Hi All,
I never was aware of a procedure called helicoiling. I never came across it until I became a 1st time Cub owner and joined the forum. Explanations /videos / pics very much appreciated. Needless to say I am a greenhorn mechanic :oops: I am of the opinion,from what I have read, that it is some type of method to repair threads in a bolt hole. Looking forward to replies from the experts,
Many Thanks, to all the guys who have advised me on oil changing and cleaning & setting points.
Bernard,
Donegal Cub. :D

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

tmays
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 39154
Tractors Owned: 1969 Farmall Cub
1952 Cub
1942 Farmall H

Re: What is helicoiling?

Postby tmays » Sat Mar 09, 2013 6:13 am

Thomas

randallc
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: 72940
Tractors Owned: 1951 Farmall Cub, 152 disk plow, 2 gang disk, belly mower, sickle mower
1949 Farmall Cub, cultivator, moldboard plow, disk,front blade. Cub Cadet, LTX1045 Mower. Cub Cadet's 109, 125, 1000, and 1250
1961 cub c2 belly mower and full blade. 48 cub manual lift with cultivators.
1947 Cub
Circle of Safety: Y

Postby randallc » Sat Mar 09, 2013 6:20 am