This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

New guy - don't hate me because i own a lo boy.

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Treag
10+ Years
10+ Years

New guy - don't hate me because i own a lo boy.

Postby Treag » Fri May 13, 2005 12:28 pm

I am new to the cub world and now realize that you guys are seasoned pros. After reading, it seems that ownership of a lo boy is discouaged by your group. That being said, I am humbly asking for help. It is a 1973 - 74' model and it runs fairly well, but can use a tune up. The clutch will not disengauge completely and I have to cram it into gear. Once in gear, I can shift into other gears using the clutch with no grinding. Also, where can I find guards for the mower deck? Thank you very much. I apologize if I am bothering you.

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

freebird
10+ Years
10+ Years

Postby freebird » Fri May 13, 2005 12:47 pm

Welcome to the forum, I have never read anything discouraging about lo-boys, as I have one (1956). Can you give me an example of a post that did this? All these folks here are great and a wealth of knowlege. Another site that I fin extremely helpful is:
http://www.atis.net/cgi-bin/FarmallCub.pl Lotsa good folks there too. Seeya around!
Tell the truth, there's less to remember!

'52 standard cub
'56 lo-boy

Treag
10+ Years
10+ Years

Postby Treag » Fri May 13, 2005 1:26 pm