This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Trouble deciding what to buy..

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
suckrpnch
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 43334

Trouble deciding what to buy..

Postby suckrpnch » Thu Sep 19, 2013 3:04 am

First off, I am fairly new to this subject/world and regret trying to be a "big city kid" and not learning this when I was younger, but that's a whole different issue...

I have recently purchased a "mini-farm" on 10 acres and sorely need to upgrade from my current "lawn mower". Up until recently I had been pretty dead set on either a 8N or 9N mostly due to the large amount of them, implements available, 3pt, and pto, but the more I get to reading I wonder if I'm not looking at something more than what I need.

My main uses would be:
Lawn mowing - approx. 2 acres of flat ground.
Creating/Maintaining a <.5 acre garden (New garden will need started basically from scratch - was last a bean field about 10 years ago and is now overgrown weeds but no brush)
Maintaining approx. 150ft. stone driveway (grading, snow removal)
Pulling a couple small trailers around the property