This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Noobie leaks!

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
weslypype
5+ Years
5+ Years
Zip Code: 01351
Tractors Owned: 63 cub

Noobie leaks!

Postby weslypype » Thu Aug 07, 2014 8:42 am

Hi all,

I'd like to introduce myself as a complete newbie Cub owner. I just purchased a '63 Cub with a 42" woods mower, bottom plow, spike tooth harrows, a lift, 2-gang disc all on quick hitch. Cultivators and snow plow for front mount. I live in the western part of Massachusetts and picked this machine up down in Rhode Island a couple weeks ago. I thought that it was a good deal considering that the implements were all included and I wouldn't have to hunt them down separately.

Along with giving you the setup details, let me also mention that I have hardly any experience mechanically and have little knowledge about machinery or upkeep. :lost: That said, I'd really like this cub to be my learning opportunity. I know it's important to be able to fix things myself and be self-sufficient with upkeep, especially in this day of $75/hour labor charges etc. In light of this, could anyone give a quick list of equipment that would be necessary for making most repairs on the Cub? Obviously wrench/socket sets are a given, but what else is necessary and handy while working on these machines?