farmall cub sickle help

Farmall Cub Forum -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.

Moderator: Team Cub

Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
workacub
Zip Code: 23831

farmall cub sickle help

Postby workacub » Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:26 am

Hello I am the newbie here and have recently purchased 3 sickle mowers in various degrees of conditioning and none of which is a working model. If I can take pics of them could someone look at it and tell me what im missing? I bought the 3 to make one good one :oops: or close to a good one. What sickle knives fit it? Size belt do I need? Is there an area where I can get the pitman arm specific to the sickle ? I appreciate the help in advance.

ScottyD'sdad
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: 02769
Tractors Owned: 6"F" cubs
5 lo-boys
1 154
1 184
1 IH444
1 Oliver OC3 crawler
1 AC D10
1 IH 100 manure spreader
1 IH model B corn grinder
3 power units
cub demonstrator
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: farmall cub sickle help

Postby ScottyD'sdad » Fri Aug 28, 2015 8:36 am

The guys at TM are making new pitman sticks, if you have the ends to install. May not be listed on the website yet, but call them.

I have a couple of parts sickle bar mowers, so I can probably supply a part, if you need it.
Ed
Member of Chapter 18, and National
Circle of Safety

tmays
5+ Years
5+ Years
Zip Code: 39180
Tractors Owned: 1948 Allis Chalmers G
1947 Cub
1952 Cub

154 Cub LoBoy

Postby tmays » Fri Aug 28, 2015 9:17 am

We like pics. :-). I'm sure we can help. I'd also advise taking a look at the Cub 22 operator and parts manuals here on the forum.
Thomas

workacub

Postby workacub » Fri Aug 28, 2015 10:04 am

Thanks everyone. I will get some pics and an photobucket acct and post some

Jim Becker
Team Cub
Team Cub
Zip Code: 55319

Postby Jim Becker » Fri Aug 28, 2015 11:08 am