Hi Everyone , Newbie here

Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:30 pm

Hi Folks,

I'm Mark Williams and I am complete greenhorn to Cubs and to farming.

I spent my youth in the North Georgia hills. Joined the navy after school and spent 6 glorious years in service. If I hadnt ruptured some discs in my back, I would still be there. Lucked out and found work in Hampton Virginia for several years after the Navy as a contractor for various companies maintaining all types of simulation gear for the Navy. A couple of years ago I had to have my third and hopefully final surgery on my back . The VA doc says he would do more harm than good trying to remove any more material, so now I'm having alignment problems and constant pain from scar tissue pressing on my nerves in my back. been out of work two years now and decided I had to do more to put food on our table. My Wife Deborah and I were blessed with the opportunity to buy 32 acres in the Mountains of Southwest Virginia. Our place is called "Top31" We fell in love with the top 31 acres of the property. We have a 14 month old steer named T-bone and a 10 year old dog named Squirt.

I wish I knew more about farming and hope to learn by reading posts here. Seems like a fun group.

Our new tractor is what lead me to this forum. It's a 1950 F-cub sn 107346.

Anyway ... Howdy!!!

Mark
IMG_0787.JPG
IMG_0787.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Re: Hi Everyone , Newbie here

Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:36 pm

Mark Welcome

Shortly you will receive many more welcomes from other board members, Glad you joined us and look forward to hearing more about your family , Top 31 and the steer named T BONE :big smile: We love pictures , so when you are able would love to see some. Glad you dropped in.

Jim :D

Fri Jul 25, 2008 6:40 pm