This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Newbie from Colorado

Post your introduction and "get to know me" information in this forum.
COJACK
5+ Years
5+ Years
Zip Code: 81623
Tractors Owned: 1949 Farmall Cub

Newbie from Colorado

Postby COJACK » Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:06 pm

Hello,

I am new to the whole Cub scene. I just picked up my 49 Cub a few weeks ago and spent the day today scratching my head about how to mount the snow plow blade. I think I am missing some linkage and was searching around and found this forum. I have used forums to share and learn for snowmobiles and rock crawling, so I am familiar with the format. The tractor came with a Wood's 42 mower, a sickle mower, a one bottom plow, and a blade, but not all of the stuff is original to this tractor, so I am fighting with trying to figure out what is missing, how to attach everything, and where to source missing parts and consumable parts, like blades and belts.

Jack

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Bob McCarty
Team Cub
Team Cub
Zip Code: 80501
Tractors Owned: Cubs, MH Pony, Shaw, Allis G, 1934 Silver King, JD LA and LI, Gibson D, David Bradley Tri-Trac
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: Newbie from Colorado

Postby Bob McCarty » Sun Nov 20, 2016 10:22 pm

Jack, Welcome to the Forum. I'm just north of Longmont. If you click on TM Tractor parts at the bottom of the page, they have a "gallery and picture archive" and a "how to hook up implements" sections. At the top of the page, you can click on quick links, then PDF manuals and find implement manuals for those you have. Let us know if we can be of any help. It would also be helpful if you can post a picture of what you have.

Bob
"We don't need to think more,
we need to think differently."