This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

'53 Super C Advice

Farmall C, Super C Tractors, 200 & 230 1948-1958
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
markcm28
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 77802
Tractors Owned: 1950 Farmall C
1953 Farmall Super C

'53 Super C Advice

Postby markcm28 » Mon Feb 13, 2012 10:57 am

Hello Farmall world! I am a complete newbie to Farmall tractors, and mostly tractors and engines and anything mechanical whatsoever. My wife inhereted two Farmall tractors a few years back, both of which have sat for atleast 8 years. Here's the back story...

The thought is one of them was put up running in 2004, and I do not know which one it was. I would like to focus my attention on that one, if I could figure out which one it was. Word on the street is that it was "the one on the right." This one, which appears to be a Super C (only positive identification so far is the hood emblem) will not turn over when hand cranked, and the gas tank was bone dry. It also seems to be missing a cover on a transmission(?) access hole below the gas tank area which has allowed rats to make a nest out of the seat cushion in there. This one is also missing the serial number plate. I learned of the casting dates after my last visit to that tractor (50 miles away). I moved on to the other tractor.

This one is a C according to the hood emblem. (These hoods are so easily interchangable, I hate to go strictly off of that.) This one does have a serial number.