what does it take to install live hyd on a farmall h

Farmall H, HV & Super H, 300 & 350, 1939-1958
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
brian kov
10+ Years
10+ Years
Posts: 1002
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 11:16 am
Location: wampum pa (western )

Re: what does it take to install live hyd on a farmall h

Postby brian kov » Fri Apr 10, 2015 8:16 pm

thank you for the info Puffie
1955 intrnational lo-boy w/ fasthitch, 1960 farmall cub w/fathitch .fasthitch moleboard ,disk,carryall rotovator,54a blade,I.H. 1ooo loader , Syms all wheather cab. PROUD MEMBER OF THE 500 CLUB LO-BOY THAT IS . 1972 154 lo boy

Scrivet
10+ Years
10+ Years
Posts: 2928
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:51 pm
Zip Code: 63664
Location: MO, Potosi

Re: what does it take to install live hyd on a farmall h

Postby Scrivet » Fri Apr 10, 2015 11:33 pm

I think it really depends on how the three point is made. I seem to remember that Saginaw advertised that with their hitch you could leave the original drawbar in place. I remember seeing a picture of it on their website. I just went to their website and they have stopped production of three point hitches.

Google "Saginaw three point hitch" and view images. You'll see several with the drawbar still on. Don't know if anybody else made them similar though.

Puffie40
5+ Years
5+ Years
Posts: 280
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 12:47 pm
Zip Code: 00000
Tractors Owned: 1948 Farmall Cub
1939 Farmall H
1959 MF 202
1965 MF 180
1937 Caterpillar 22
Circle of Safety: Y
Location: BC Canada

Re: what does it take to install live hyd on a farmall h

Postby Puffie40 » Sat Apr 11, 2015 4:52 pm

One problem with that type of setup is the drawbar gets in the way of the 3PTH travel. Even on our Massey Ferguson's we have to remove the drawbar because it gets in the way.

Of course, another problem is a 3PTH will make it way more difficult to climb onto the tractor, since originally you would use the drawbar as a step.

Scrivet
10+ Years
10+ Years
Posts: 2928
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 9:51 pm
Zip Code: 63664
Location: MO, Potosi

Re: what does it take to install live hyd on a farmall h

Postby Scrivet » Thu Apr 16, 2015 11:39 am

Posted for a computer challenged individual. (Don't want to mention Rabbit Holler Flashes name and embarrass him) :oops:
Another way onto an H with a three point. Light Bar is slightly shortened on left side. Mod done by PO.
Attachments
20150416_110150.jpg

knuckle66
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 18, 2019 3:19 pm
Zip Code: 21742

Re: what does it take to install live hyd on a farmall h

Postby knuckle66 » Wed Dec 18, 2019 3:31 pm

So my brother just got my dad's 47 H. We have been trying to figure out how to convert it to live hydros. This single thread is the best one I've come across so far. Now it looks like we are 8 or 9 years too late to talk to someone who has completed the project. Does anyone know what forums WKPoor hangs out on now? I know we'd love to see finished pictures of this tractor. Does anyone know if he added a bucket to it?
Also does anyone know what that 3 point is, along with the hydro controls in the back?


  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post

Return to “Farmall H, HV, Super H, 300 & 350”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests