This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

1968 cub cadet hydrostatic drive

IHC Cub Cadet Forum -- Questions and answers to all of your Cadet related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
dsolo1114
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 23602

1968 cub cadet hydrostatic drive

Postby dsolo1114 » Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:52 pm

hey yall, i am a newbie at this. my dad asked me to find out some info for him.here it is. he owns a 1968 cub cadet yard mower equiped with a kohler motor.it belonged to his father very sentimental. it will no longer go forward or backward.......just started this....... we pulled the plug out of the rear end and were able to feel fluid with our finger, to my knowledge the fluid has never been changed.....is there a different reservoir for the transmission other than the rear end....... i do not know what hydro drive is .......any help would be appreciated. Thank you in advance, David

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

cubmaster1031
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 55313

Re: 1968 cub cadet hydrostatic drive

Postby cubmaster1031 » Fri Jun 25, 2010 8:33 pm

Check the roll pin in the drive shaft. These can wear out and fall out.

dsolo1114
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 23602

Postby dsolo1114 » Tue Jun 29, 2010 7:17 pm

hey cubmaster thanks for your reply. i am not positive but i don't think it has a driveshaft. ai am lookin for a schematic now. thanks for your help

gitractorman
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 14072
eBay ID: toysforjake
Tractors Owned: Lots of Cub Cadets!
1951 Farmall Cub
1977 IH Cub
1966 IH Cub
1965 IH Lo Boy
1964 IH Lo Boy
1949 Farmall Cub