This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Row Spacing

Farming and rural life discussion forum. Cooking, hunting, gardening, fishing, critters, etc.
highway
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 03280
Tractors Owned: 1975 Famall cub, Fasthitch, Farmall Disc, land plow

Row Spacing

Postby highway » Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:39 pm

Please excuse my ignorance, I am new at all of this.

I would like to plant some sweet corn and potatoes in a newly plowed pasture this year. I have my cub set up with the 44" rear wheel spacing as that is the reccomended set up for the plow chief single point fasthitch.

May I use the same 44" wheel spacing for planting rows of corn and then cultivating it as needed? I will be making my own tool bar fro the fasthitch and will be able to adjust the tines for proper spacing.

I was thinking I could use my tire tracks as a guide for planting and would use a walk behind planter to actually do the planting of the seed.

Am I thinking about this the right way? I have never plowed or cultivated with the cub before. This is all new to me.

Thanks

ED
Fletcher family farm
1975 Farmall Cub, Fasthitch, IH Disc, Plow Chief LF-194, McCormick Deering Model 100 Spreader

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Dirtdoc74
Cub Star!
Cub Star!
Zip Code: 47037

Re: Row Spacing

Postby Dirtdoc74 » Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:01 pm