This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Steering radius

IH CUB Lo-Boy Series - 154, 184, 185 Forum -- Questions and answers to all of your Lo-Boy related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
buggyman
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 65032

Steering radius

Postby buggyman » Mon Aug 12, 2013 9:07 pm

I am new to LoBoy tractors and have a 185 as of a couple weeks ago. I noted immediately that the tractor has a fairly short turning radius to the right but probably twice as wide to the left. Are they all like this or is something out of adjustment on mine?
My tractor is in pretty good shape in that it looks good and seems to be in mechanically very good but for the steering mentioned and what I guess is typical blow by. I have bronchitis so can't take the blow by smoke. I guess I will tear it down and see if rings and/or valve work will cure it. If not sadly it will have to go in spite of my liking it a lot. I am even thinking of putting a pipe with an elbow on the filler tube and run it down to the deck. That may keep me from smelling it so much...... gota do something.
Mike

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

RaymondDurban
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: 32536
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: Steering radius

Postby RaymondDurban » Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:48 pm

Welcome to the board!