This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Twice Baked Potato

Farming and rural life discussion forum. Cooking, hunting, gardening, fishing, critters, etc.
John(videodoc)
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 61944
Tractors Owned: -
55 F-Cub - snow plow and chains
3 Demonstrators Restored.
"Bette" - 22 mower
"Roxie" - 144 Complete Cults'
"Sandy"(Done) 193 Plow
1950 Demo, "Billie"
-(Woods 59")
Corn Stalk Cutter
23a Disc
&
2005 Mahindra w/FEL
Circle of Safety: Y

Twice Baked Potato

Postby John(videodoc) » Thu Dec 31, 2009 5:19 am

I have not shared this receipe with anyone, that is until now. I have been making these for over 20 years, much to everyones delight. I used to make them for the owner of the restraunt i worked at. But she knew to give me at least 2 hours warning make em. If you try them out, be sure to post here and let us know what you think! My family and friends have enjoyed them for years. If they werent such a "pain" we would have em every week.
Ingedients
8-12 large baking potatos
1 medium onion diced finely
1 can mushroom halves/slices
1 bag of real bacon bits
1 jar of cheddar cheese sauce
1 box of uncle bens wild grain rice, orginal receipe
1 container of sour cream.
1 green pepper finely diced (optional - i dont like peppers so i never use, boss did, so she always got one)
1-2 smidges of WHITE cayenne peper. (If you dont have this, DO NOT SUBSTITUE, do without)

1. Scrub your potatos clean. Then bake your potatos in a 350 degree over, takes about an hour. Cool over night in the fridge