the freaks come out at night**update on Cubby**

Wed Nov 19, 2008 6:38 am

nothing like waking up at 4 am and killing somethng....at 4 this morning my daught er woke up crying, so i went in to see what was wrong. she said she couldn't sleep, i asked why. she said, " because of that".. i stopped and listened and i heard cying... and a dog barking. i looked out the window and there was a dog in my goat pen. i grabbed my .410 and went outside. a pitbull was in my goat pen and my billy, named "Cubby Bear" was crying and bleeding. i shot the dog. Cubby held his own, his leg is hurt and he has blood on him, but i think he will beall right. my nanny goat wasn't even touched. it appears that the dog must have pushed its way under the fence. it couldn't get out once i started shooting. sun's coming up , i need to go check on Cubby again.
Last edited by phildidit on Sun Nov 23, 2008 7:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: the freaks come out at night

Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:03 am

Glad to here that cubby bear will recover. You have my permission to shoot
every pit pull you find. I Know some of them seem to make good pets but
they can attack at any time.

Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:08 am

Phil,
You handled the situation just exactly like I would have handled it. Carry on, brother. :x

Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:19 am

Call animal control. If the dog had a collar the owner will have to pay your vet bills.

Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:49 am

Might want to shoot the owner too! I think you handled it well. Good thing your daughter woke you up!

Wed Nov 19, 2008 10:29 am

If ya own one better control it.Kevin hope your goat gets better dog won't

Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:42 am

you did the right thing we had something like that happen but the dog was in the chicken pen . the 410 always stays close.

Wed Nov 19, 2008 12:29 pm

Mike in Louisiana wrote:Glad to here that cubby bear will recover. You have my permission to shoot
every pit pull you find. I Know some of them seem to make good pets but