This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Cub Forum

How do I.... ?
DanR
10+ Years
10+ Years
Zip Code: 37743
Circle of Safety: Y

Cub Forum

Postby DanR » Mon Aug 06, 2007 6:06 am

I got a new computer. farmallcub.com works fine except I cannot get the forum without going thru WIKI. I get the "Internet Explorer cannot open the web page" sign. Any ideas? Thanks
47 Cub (Glenda)
52 Super A
62 Cub (Genie)
43 H
42 M
In all things know which way the wind is blowing.

SPONSOR AD

Sponsor

Sponsor

Rick Prentice
Team Cub Guide
Team Cub Guide
Zip Code: 43528
Tractors Owned: 47(circle cub),48(Floyd backhoe),49,,51,54 and another 55

Postby Rick Prentice » Mon Aug 06, 2007 6:42 am

Hi Dan. I'm not an expert at computers, but did you try this?? Once you're on the internet, go up to the top toolbar and click "Tools". Go down to "Internet Options" and click, make sure you're in the "General" section, the very first box should say home page and you can enter (http://www.farmallcub.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=1) in the block, then click apply, then OK. Copy and paste only the link inside the ( ).

If everything works right, once you go online, the forum will be first up, elliminating all the middle men :D :D

Rick
When I told my dad I've been misplacing things and doing stupid stuff----His reply---"It only gets better"

Rudi
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: E1A7J3
Skype Name: R.H. "Rudi" Saueracker, SSM
Tractors Owned: 1947 Cub "Granny"
1948 Cub "Ellie-Mae"
1968 Cub Lo-Boy
Dad's Putt-Putt
IH 129 CC
McCormick 100 Manure Spreader
McCormick 100-H Manure Spreader
Post Hole Digger
M-H #1 Potato Digger
Twitter ID: Rudi Saueracker, SSM

Postby Rudi » Mon Aug 06, 2007 9:37 am

Dan: