This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Cutout Relay

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
Gary Puckett
5+ Years
5+ Years
Zip Code: 30188

Cutout Relay

Postby Gary Puckett » Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:06 pm

The diagrams and pictures on this site and others show two terminals on cutout relays. This is my first attempt with a cutout relay. This relay, mounted on top of the generator, which is period correct for a 49 cub according to the generator serial number, has three terminals: two on the front and one on the back. The generator and relay are Delco-Remy. Will you please enlighten me on what the all three terminals are for? Thanks

Jim Becker
Team Cub
Team Cub
Zip Code: 55319
Circle of Safety: Y

Re: Cutout Relay

Postby Jim Becker » Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:28 pm

The one by itself is the BAT terminal, connects to the ammeter. The one labeled GEN, probably opposite the BAT terminal, connects to the generator A terminal. The remaining terminal is F and is not used on a tractor that has lights (or at least a light switch). Check the markings on the terminals, don't connect just based on position.

The diagrams should show the F terminal but with no wire connected to it.

John *.?-!.* cub owner
Cub Pro
Cub Pro
Zip Code: 63664
Tractors Owned: 47, 48, 49 cub plus Wagner loader & other attachments. 41 Farmall H.

Postby John *.?-!.* cub owner » Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:45 pm

Here is the diagram Jim referred to.

If you are not part of the solution,
you are part of the problem!!!

Gary Puckett
5+ Years
5+ Years