This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

Starting question i havent found the answer to

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
48farmallAz
Zip Code: 85635

Starting question i havent found the answer to

Postby 48farmallAz » Wed Jan 20, 2021 8:31 am

hey guys newbie here. sorry if this question has been answered, i couldnt find anything related. so sorry again if its a repeat question.

I have a 1948 cub 6 volt. i was out mowing my pastures for about an hour and when finished i put it in a higher gear to head back to the barn. it started bogging down and eventually died. i tried to restart it and it sounded like the battery was dead or not enough juice to crank, when it did try there was a loud knocking sound from the fan pulley. i went and recharged the battery and the next day it started right up. still had a knock from the fan pulley area. put it in a high gear and started bogging down again so put it in first and drove just fine. got to my gate and after opening it i put it in first and then it died.