This site uses cookies to maintain login information on FarmallCub.Com. Click the X in the banner upper right corner to close this notice. For more information on our privacy policy, visit this link:
Privacy Policy

NEW REGISTERED MEMBERS: Be sure to check your SPAM/JUNK folders for the activation email.

New Farmall Cub - Belly Mower Questions

The Cub Club -- Questions and answers to all of your Cub related issues.
Forum rules
Notice: For sale and wanted posts are not allowed in this forum. Please use our free classifieds or one of our site sponsors for your tractor and parts needs.
drober87
Zip Code: 38618

New Farmall Cub - Belly Mower Questions

Postby drober87 » Sat Aug 07, 2021 9:52 pm

Hello Farmall community. I'm new to the Farmall Cub thing, and have some questions I'm hoping you all can help with. My father-in-law recently purchased a 1949 Farmall Cub with a belly mower, and it's become somewhat of a joint effort to get it in proper running order. The Cub fires right up and drives well. Our issue has become the belly mower. The blades engage and it will mow, but increasingly the belt slips off, and occasionally the PTO pulley comes off as well.

So, I guess my first question is, what type of belly mower do I have? The mower doesn't seem to have any identifying markings left. Measuring the deck of the mower, it comes to just about 45 inches. From browsing around the forum, I'm thinking it is an International/Danco C-2, but would be interested in what you all have to say.

Given that the belt keeps coming off, my first thought is to get a new belt, as the old one has some rough spots and I have no idea how old it is (it's definitely been used). Assuming the mower is the C-2, would I be correct that the belt is a B136?